The 42nd Annual Tony Awards (1988)





The 42nd Annual Tony Awards影片简介

  The 42nd Tony Awards were held on June 5, 1988 at the Minskoff Theatre and broadcast live on CBS, hosted by Angela Lansbury. (Angela Lansbury has hosted or co-hosted more Tony Award ceremonies than any other individual...展开, with five telecasts: 1968, 1971, 1987, 1988, and 1989).
  At these Tony Awards, the longest-running musical on Broadway, Andrew Lloyd Webber's Phantom of the Opera, competed for awards and received the season's Best Musical award.
  Stephen Sondheim has won more Tony Awards than any other composer, with seven Tony Awards: Best Music and Best Lyrics for Company (1971); and Best Score for Follies (1972), A Little Night Music (1973), Sweeney Todd (1979), Into the Woods (1988) and Passion (1994).
  Musicals represented were: A Chorus Line; Anything Goes; Dreamgirls; Into the Woods; The Phantom of the Opera; Romance/Romance; and Sarafina!
  Plays represented were: M. Butterfly (Scene with John Lithgow and B. D. Wong; Joe Turner's Come and Gone (Scene with Mel Winkler , Ed Hall and Delroy Lindo); A Walk in the Woods (Scene with Sam Waterston and Robert Prosky); and Speed-the-Plow (Scene with Joe Mantegna and Ron Silver).
  Winners & Nominees (for musical)
  ·Best Musical
  **The Phantom of the Opera
  Into the Woods
  ·Best Revival
  **Anything Goes
  A Streetcar Named Desire
  ·Best Performance by a Leading Actor in a Musical
  **Michael Crawford (Phantom of the Opera)
  Scott Bakula (Romance/Romance)
  David Carroll (Chess)
  Howard McGillin (Anything Goes)
  ·Best Performance by a Leading Actress in a Musical
  **Joanna Gleason (Into the Woods)
  Alison Fraser (Romance/Romance)
  Judy Kuhn (Chess)
  Patti Lupone (Anything Goes)
  ·Best Performance by a Featured Actor in a Musical
  **Bill McCutcheon (Anything Goes)
  Anthony Heald (Anything Goes)
  Werner Klemperer (Cabaret)
  Robert Westenberg (Into the Woods)
  ·Best Performance by a Featured Actress in a Musical
  **Judy Kaye (The Phantom of the Opera)
  Leleti Khumalo (Sarafina!)
  Alyson Reed (Cabaret)
  Regina Resnik (Cabaret)
  ·Best Direction of a Musical
  **Harold Prince for The Phantom of the Opera
  James Lapine
  Mbongeni Ngema
  Jerry Zaks
  ·Best Choreography
  **Michael Smuin for Anything Goes
  Lar Lubovitch
  Gillian Lynne
  Ndaba Mhlongo and Mbongeni Ngema
  ·Best Book of a Musical
  **Into the Woods by James Lapine
  The Gospel at Colonus by Lee Breuer
  The Phantom of the Opera by Richard Stilgoe and Andrew Lloyd Webber
  Romance/Romance by Barry Harman
  ·Best Original Score Written for the Theatre
  **Into the Woods Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
  The Phantom of the Opera Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, lyrics by Charles Hart and Richard Stilgoe
  Romance/Romance Music by Keith Herrmann, lyrics by Barry Harman
  Sarafina! Music and lyrics by Mbongeni Ngema and Hugh Masakela
  ·Best Scenic Design
  **Maria Björnson (The Phantom of the Opera)
  Eiko Ishioka
  Tony Straiges
  Tony Walton
  ·Tony Award for Best Costume Design
  **Maria Björnson (The Phantom of the Opera)
  Ann Hould-Ward
  Eiko Ishioka
  Tony Walton
  ·Tony Award for Best Lighting Design
  **Andrew Bridge for The Phantom of the Opera
  Paul Gallo
  Richard Nelson
  Andy Phillips
The 42nd Annual Tony Awards (1988)
Walter C. Miller
Angela Lansbury / Sarah Brightman / Matthew Broderick / 迈克尔·克劳福德 / Jim Dale / Joel Grey / Madonna / John Lithgow / Patti LuPone / Mandy Patinkin / Bernadette Peters / B.D. Wong / Chita Rivera
1988-06-05  (1988年)
IMDB链接   豆瓣链接

打开微信,点击底部的 "发现",使用 "扫一扫" 即可关注我们